Black Country History Web Site

Black Country History is a searchable website which allows users to find information about documents, maps, photographs, art works, objects and more held by archives and museums services within the Black Country.
The eight partners involved in this website are:
Dudley Archives and Local History Service
Dudley Museums Service
Sandwell Community History and Archives Service
Sandwell Museums Service
Walsall Local History Centre
Walsall Museums Service
Wolverhampton Archives and Local Studies
Wolverhampton Arts and Museums Service

Contact information for accessibility help

E-mail

ArtGallery@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Telephone

01902 552055

Postal Address

Wolverhampton Arts and Museums Service
Wolverhampton Art Gallery
Lichfield Street
Wolverhampton
WV1 1DU

Feedback

If you have any comments about this website please contact one of the partners.  Contact details below:

ARCHIVES

Dudley Archives and Local History Service
Mount Pleasant Street
Coseley
West Midlands
WV14 9JR

Telephone: (01384) 812770
Email: archives.centre@dudley.gov.uk

Sandwell Community History and Archives Service
Smethwick Library
High Street
Smethwick
B66 1AA

Telephone: (0121) 558 2561
Email: archives_service@sandwell.gov.uk

Walsall Local History Centre
Essex Street
Walsall
West Midlands
WS2 7AS

Telephone: (01922) 721305
Email: localhistorycentre@walsall.gov.uk

Wolverhampton Archives and Local Studies
Molineux Hotel Building
Whitmore Hill
Wolverhampton
WV1 1SF

Telephone: (01902) 552480
Email: archives@wolverhampton.gov.uk

MUSEUMS

Dudley Museum and Art Gallery
St James’s Road
Dudley
West Midlands
DY1 1HU

Telephone: (01384) 815575
Email: Dudley.museum@dudley.gov.uk

Broadfield House Glass Museum
Compton Drive
Kingwinford
West Midlands
DY6 9NS

Telephone: (01384) 812745
Email: Glass.museum@dudley.gov.uk

The Red House Glass Cone
High Street
Wordsley
Stourbridge
West Midlands
DY8 4AZ

Telephone: (01384) 812750
Email: Redhouse.cone@dudley.gov.uk

Sandwell Museums Service
David Waring (Collections Officer)
Wednesbury Museum & Art Gallery
Holyhead Road
Wednesbury
WS10 7DF

Telephone: 0121 556 0683
Email: david_waring@sandwell.gov.uk

Walsall Leather Museum
Littleton Street West
Walsall
WS2 8EQ

Telephone 01922 721153
Email: leathermuseum@walsall.gov.uk

Walsall Museum
Lichfield Street
Walsall
WS1 1TR

Telephone: 01922 653116
Email: museum@walsall.gov.uk

Wolverhampton Arts and Museums Service
Wolverhampton Art Gallery
Lichfield Street
Wolverhampton
WV1 1DU

Telephone: 01902 552055
Email: ArtGallery@wolverhampton.gov.uk